The George McKenzie series

webgeorges

A pulse-pounding race against time, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

The George McKenzie series has become an award-winning, best-selling phenomenon, listed in Barry Forshaw’s Brit Noir: The Pocket Essential Guide to the Crime Fiction, Film & TV of the British Isles. Five books in, and Riches boasts a legion of fans who are loyal to crime-fiction’s most kickass female criminologist.

Praise from best-selling, multi award-winning author of I Let You Go, Clare Mackintosh.
“A strong, edgy debut that deserves to do well.”
Praise for The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die from crime author, David Mark:
“Raw, brutal and utterly compelling. Riches is an explosive new talent.”
Praise from Carnegie Medal Winner, Tanya Landman:
“A gobsmackingly good book. I loved it!”

 

If you haven’t yet read all five books of the series, download them today and see what you’ve been missing!

2georges

Grab these US-special edition pulse-pounding beauties now!

SPECIAL US EDITIONS ARE NOW ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE US AND CANADA, EXCLUSIVELY ON AMAZON.

The first George McKenzie thriller is The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die – Winner of a coveted Dead Good Reader Award (2015) – The Patricia Highsmith Award for Most Exotic Location and Kindle top 40 bestseller.

About The Girl Who Wouldn’t Die:
girl5starsWhen a bomb explodes at the University of Amsterdam, aspiring criminologist Georgina McKenzie is asked by the police to help flush out the killer.

But the bomb is part of a much bigger, more sinister plot that will have the entire city quaking in fear.

And the killer has a very special part for George to play…

A thrilling race against time with a heroine you’ll be rooting for, this book will keep you up all night!

 

 

About The Girl Who Broke the Rules:


The Girl Who  Broke the Rules (2)When the mutilated bodies of two sex-workers are found in Amsterdam, Chief Inspector van den Bergen must find a brutal murderer before the red-light-district erupts into panic.

Georgina McKenzie is conducting research into pornography among the UK’s most violent sex-offenders but once van den Bergen calls on her criminology expertise, she is only too happy to come running.

The rising death toll forces George and van den Bergen to navigate the labyrinthine worlds of Soho strip-club sleaze and trans-national human trafficking. And with the case growing ever more complicated, George must walk the halls of Broadmoor psychiatric hospital, seeking advice from the brilliant serial murderer, Dr. Silas Holm…

About The Girl Who Walked in the Shadows: 

girl3cover2Europe is in the grip of an extreme Arctic blast and at the mercy of a killer, who leaves no trace. His weapons of choice are razor-sharp icicles. This is Jack Frost.

Now a fully qualified criminologist, Georgina McKenzie is called upon by the Dutch police to profile this cunning and brutal murderer. Are they looking for a hit man or a frenzied serial-killer? Could there be a link to a cold missing persons’ case that George had worked with Chief Inspector Paul van den Bergen – two abducted toddlers he could never quite give up on?

The hunt for Jack Frost sparks a dangerous, heart-rending journey through the toughest neighbourhoods in Europe, where refugees and Roma gypsies scratch a living on the edge of society. Walking into the dark, violent world of a trans-national trafficking ring, can George outrun death to shed light on two terrible mysteries?