About

Marnie Riches, by Phil Tragen

Marnie Riches, by Phil Tragen

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in Manchester, aptly within sight of the dreaming spires of Strangeways prison. She swapped those for the spires of Cambridge University, gaining a Masters degree in Modern & Medieval Dutch and German. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist and professional fundraiser. In her spare time, she likes to run, renovate houses and paint. Oh, and drinking. She likes a drink. And eating. She likes that too. Especially in exotic destinations.

Having authored the first six books of HarperCollins Children’s Time-Hunters series, her award-winning, best-selling George McKenzie crime thrillers for adults were inspired, in part, by her own youth and time spent in The Netherlands as a student. Her new Manchester series about the criminal underworld of the UK’s second city launched March 2017 and is a must-read for fans of Martina Cole & Kimberley Chambers.

Here are some useful links :

Join Marnie’s Readers’ Club for information on her latest releases, competitions and giveaways.

Join Marnie on Facebook

Follow her on Twitter - @Marnie_Riches

Check out her publisher, HarperCollins’ website

Buy her books on Amazon

Marnie is represented by Caspian Dennis at Abner Stein.

If you’re an aspiring writer, why not check out Jericho Writers for a world of publishing information, advice, tutorials and more…? Lots of published authors love this site too!