About

Marnie Riches, by Phil Tragen

Marnie Riches, by Phil Tragen

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in Manchester, aptly within sight of the dreaming spires of Strangeways prison. She swapped those for the spires of Cambridge University, gaining a Masters degree in Modern & Medieval Dutch and German. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist and professional fundraiser. In her spare time, she likes to run, renovate houses and paint. Oh, and drinking. She likes a drink. And eating. She likes that too. Especially in exotic destinations.

Having authored the first six books of HarperCollins Children’s Time-Hunters series, her award-winning, best-selling George McKenzie crime thrillers for adults were inspired, in part, by her own youth and time spent in The Netherlands as a student. Her new Manchester series about the criminal underworld of the UK’s second city launches March 2017 and will be a must-read for fans of Martina Cole & Kimberley Chambers.

Here are some useful links :

Sign up to Marnie’s newsletter for information on her latest releases, competitions and giveaways.

Join Marnie on Facebook

Follow her on Twitter - @Marnie_Riches

Check out her publisher, HarperCollins’ website

Buy her books on Amazon

Marnie is represented by Caspian Dennis at Abner Stein.
cwawhite